Home Sports Here’s the List of Players Who Will No Longer Participate in PSL...

Here’s the List of Players Who Will No Longer Participate in PSL 2020


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has made a number of changes to the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 over Coronavirus fears. While there are schedule changes and a number of players are leaving the country, PSL will go on without any delays.

The following decisions have been taken by the PCB earlier today:

  • The Pakistan Super League 2020 will proceed as planned, including tonight’s Multan Sultans versus Peshawar Zalmi match, which will commence at the National Stadium at 8 pm
  • The match will be played behind closed doors and only event accredited personnel will be allowed to enter the venue
  • All players and players support personnel have been given the option to withdraw from the HBL PSL 2020 should they wish to do so.
  • The following players have to date confirmed they will not take any further part in the HBL PSL 2020:
    • Karachi Kings – Alex Hales
    • Multan Sultans – Rilee Rossouw and James Vince
    • Peshawar Zalmi – Tom Banton, Carlos Brathwaite, Liam Dawson, James Foster (coach), Lewis Gregory and Liam Livingstone
    • Quetta Gladiators – Jason Roy and Tymal Mills
  • As per the event regulations, the teams will be allowed player replacements, which will have to be approved by the Event Technical Committee
  • No player has to date tested positive for Coronavirus
  • No discussion has taken place as yet with regards to the upcoming Pakistan Cup One-Day Tournament and home international matches against Bangladesh

fbq(‘init’, ‘2379577595643494’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘ViewContent’);