Pakistan begin Australia tour with T20 practice match

Pakistan will begin their tour of the Land Down Under with a T20 game against Cricket Australia XI on Thursday.

Babar Azam's side has come for the exhibition game at Bankstown Oval in Sydney.

Chris Lynn will join the host team. He led the eleventh team of the Prime Minister to a general victory over Sri Lanka in the 20-over tour game.

Cricket Australia's national talent and route manager Graham Manou said in a release by Australian media, "A match against international opposition would have given these players an ideal opportunity to test and hone their skills in the leadership of the Big Bash League is." Cricket Board.

Pakistan's T20I captain Babar Azam says that he is appearing in a new form in front of all guns blazing in the tour.

After a game of practice, Pakistan will again enter the three-match T20I series against Australia. The inaugural game will be played on 3 November in Canberra, while the second and third fixtures will take place at Manuka Oval and Perth Oval on 5 and 8 November respectively.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushil Shah, Mohammad Aamir, Mohammad Hassain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Moosa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz.

Cricket Australia XI: Chris Lynn (Captain), Will Sutherland, Baxter Holt, McKenzie Harvey, Alex Ross, Nathan McSweeney, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Chris Green, Ben Dwarhuis, Mick Edwards, Lloyd Pope and Dan Fallins.